top of page

Media I'm Consuming This Winter


A seasonal compilation of podcasts/songs, books/articles, tv shows/movies, and social media accounts.

Listen

Keep It, podcast hosted by Ira Madison III: Only two episodes in, this show melds politics and pop culture as guests discuss people and events from both realms that can kindly go away.

My "Cards Night" playlist on Spotify: I think it bops.

Majority 54, podcast hosted by Jason Kander: I love that this podcast often touches on the impact of the current administration's policies on education—at the level of leadership and at the level of practice. His tweets are also top-notch.

Read *my short descriptions won't do these books justice

We Are Never Meeting in Real Life, Samantha Irby

Men Explain Things to Me, Rebecca Solnit

The Gardener and the Carpenter, Alison Gopnik

Medical Apartheid, Harriet A. Washington

Watch

Grown-ish: I'm a fan.

Kuch Kuch Hota Hai: Feel-good 90s film that brightens up those dreary winter days.

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel: One of my best friends demanded I watch this show because of my-albeit problematic-devotion to Gilmore Girls. So funny, and Alex Borstein is spot-on.

Insecure: I'm gearing up to re-watch season one of this comedy by writer/producer/director/actress extraordinaire, Issa Rae.

Follow

@Lin_Manuel: Sometimes your morning Twitter scrolls need a happy pick-me-up.

@waitingdogs: Enough said.

Photo credits, clockwise starting at upper left: 1, 2, 3, 4


bottom of page