top of page

A Runway Rundown ft. Rosie Assoulin

A list of what I would wear from her Fall 2018 and Spring 2019 collections.

1. If I were going to an exhibition opening at the Museum of Contemporary Art, but needed to host a fondue party soon after.

2. Transporting back to a cold December morning in 1954. I am reading a first-edition copy of Madeline (or, because I am a time-traveler, maybe one of the many great books made visible through We Stories) to my small children in our fully-furnished penthouse apartment in NYC.

3. The exact outfit I want to wear when I defend my thesis next April/May.

4. For a late-night celebration after receiving my doctorate and accepting an adjunct position in the Penn Graduate School of Education and a full-time position as a researcher at Yale's Child Study Center.

5. Cropped wrap blazer on? Ready for a business meeting. Blazer off, white tee layered beneath the bustier top? Ready to hone in on final consonant production with some preschoolers.

6. Another two-piece ensemble perfect for upstaging the bride at a wedding or asserting your dominance at a school board lunch function.

7. Mary Tyler Moore-meets-lobbyist. My political capital would be unmatched as I jet along the streets of D.C. in this rainbow houndstooth trench. Washington called. She wants her democracy back.

Bonus: My dream dress from her Resort 2014 collection. Going to the White House Correspondent's Dinner? Perfect. Talk Environmentalism in this little green number.


bottom of page